I hate being busy

But at the same time, I don’t hate it.

It’s funny. The more things I have to do during the day and the more stressed out I am by work and obligations, the better I sleep and the more rested I am. On the other hand, when I have too much free time I’m constantly tired and have no energy.

Laziness is a vicious circle. That’s why people who work all day can’t understand lazy people. The more you work, the easier it is to keep working and have your life in order. That’s why parents should make their kids work and not make them grow up on free stuff.

It’s probably nature’s way of performing natural selection and eliminating people who become hurdles. But just because you’re a victim of natural selection doesn’t mean you can’t appeal that decision.

When I’m busy, I wish I wasn’t. When I’m not busy, I wish I was. When it’s summer I wish it was winter. When it’s winter I wish it was summer. When I’m with friends I wish I was alone. When I’m alone I wish I was with friends.

That’s probably our brain’s way of leading us to the just middle of things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I hate being busy

  1. Rimmer says:

    I recommend if you’re bored and wishing you were busy to start constructing a flying saucer in your backyard!

  2. Supdudes says:

    Neat idea, Rimmer!

  3. derrick says:

    both of you are faggotgs

  4. Redyz says:

    I too have noticed that laziness seems to tire more than physical/and or “mental” activity.

    I also have noticed that I was (sometimes) able to know which parts of my brain are “active” during the day (Well, when I do some sort of mental effort, anyway)

    And at the end of the day, I realize how little it was active and feel quite ashamed of myself.

    BUT ANYWAY, GET BETTER MASAO.

  5. paul says:

    Keep blogging!

  6. pnuts666 says:

    do whatever makes you happy masao:)

  7. Lutz says:

    Don’t kill the blog yet ! Looking forward to read some more thoughts of yours

  8. Charlene says:

    Hey Masao <3

    I have only recently become aware of your internet-celebrity and am kind of sad that I could have missed out on so much. I have spent the past weeks slowly catching up with you and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.
    You are one of the most intriguing people I have ever been made aware of. Wish it were possible for us to sit down to a cup of coffee and talk about the recent political madness, but unfortunately we are a couple provinces apart.

  9. eddie says:

    Hello

    I run a blog on retro games. I was wondering if you would like to do an interview about old video games. I know you like the sega saturn. Me too. I have a lot of games. Nights, dragon force, bust a move, virtual hydlide.

    let me know

Leave a Reply

