Opening a blog

Note sure how this is supposed to work out.

I’ll just post some random stuff here every once in a while.

BTW, I think Wendy is kind of cute.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Opening a blog

  1. WetBeef says:

    This is one of your best decisions yet.

  2. FlexinMyDickMuscle says:

    What do you think all human actions are comprised of, does it lean more towards memory or natural instincts. Perhaps something more complicated. I’d like you some of your insight on this.

  3. Crystal says:

    If there’s one thing my day could do with, it’s more from the mind of Masao! I look forward to seeing what you do with this!! :)

  4. AO says:

    Have you seen the commercial with the real-life Wendy in it?

    http://consumerist.com/2010/11/ever-wonder-what-happened-to-the-real-wendys-wendy.html

    The new burger looks good, though I wish they hadn’t changed their fries.

    Oh, and one unresolved question you might want to tackle in the blog: what exactly is your native language, out of the several you know? French, Italian, something else?

    • masaohf says:

      Grew up in French and Japanese (my father is french-canadian), but haven’t spoken much Japanese at all since I was a teenager. I mostly studied english in school, but now I speak it with most people I know including family and barely speak french with anyone anymore
      Learned Italian in Italy for a few years
      Also studied a bit of Swedish because of sister’s husband, and took up German and Dutch for hobbies but quickly gave up
      That’s why I have an accent in every language, there’s not one single language I’m fluent and accent less as a native speaker in. French people think I’m english and english people think I’m french

    • masaohf says:

      After watching that commercial, I think the real Wendy eats too much at Wendy’s

  5. Clay says:

    Keep up the good work. Write more short stories!

  6. Canuck says:

    Masao,

    I’m so glad to know you’re still around. After you stopped your cooking show, the internet was desperately boring. I am sincerely glad you’re back.

  7. Dicks Oak says:

    Hey Masao, nice to see that you’ve started a blog. I’m glad that you are continuing to have a presence on the internet.

    And thanks for explaining about your language and stuff, I was curious about all that. So you grew up in Japan for awhile?

  8. Ober says:

    I always enjoy hearing (and now reading) your thoughts, Masao. Glad you started this blog.

  9. snoo says:

    oh masao, I hope you’re doing alright. <3

Leave a Reply

